Well, I have been reminded that I’ve not posted since Tuesday.  Let’s see what is going on in my life. 

I left work early yesterday to meet the roofer to look our leak.  Unfortunately, as I got closer and closer home, the sky grew darker and darker.  And then comes a deluge.  No roofer in the rain.  I can’t blame them, I won’t get up there on a bright sunny day.  I am thankful that the leak does not seem to be getting worse even with the rain we have gotten.

I’ve been contemplating buying an XBox 360.  I’m not a huge gamer, but with the games plus the ability to watch my Netflix streaming movies on my TV it’s tough to say no.  I say that, to say I have been contemplating our financial situation.  I hate debt, but I don’t hate it so much that I don’t have any.  I keep reading of people who pay off everything and I am jealous.  I think what I am going to try and start doing is this.  When I want something(like the XBox 360), i will save up twice as much money as that thing costs.  Then after saving twice as much, I will buy the item and take the leftover money and apply it to some debt(house/car/…) that I am paying off over time.  We’ll see how that works.  I don’t buy a lot of stuff for myself so it might not make a whole lot of difference.

Have a great weekend!!

